Top

Diagnostic Imaging

The Diagnostic Imaging Service provides image acquisition and interpretation expertise in multiple imaging modalities to assist in the diagnosis and management of patients in the NC State Veterinary Hospital. The modalities available include Digital Radiography (CR,DX), Digital Fluoroscopy (RF,XA), Diagnostic Ultrasound (US), Computed Tomography (CT), Nuclear Medicine (NM) and Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) through the on-site AnimalScan Imaging Center.

The hospital has a Radiology Information System (RIS) and fully integrated Picture Archive and Communication System (PACS). This allows clinicians to view images and reports from any computer throughout the hospital, minutes after they are acquired. Imaging studies are evaluated by one or more radiologists and radiologists-in-training (residents). Every effort is made to ensure that imaging procedures performed on our patients are done with the minimal amount of patient stress and discomfort.

iansdogskull_vh

Referring veterinarians can also send imaging studies (in digital format) directly to the Radiology Service for interpretation. All radiologists are certified by the American College of Veterinary Radiology and our radiology technologists are certified veterinary technologists.

Our Team

Ryan Appleby

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

rbappleb@ncsu.edu

Eli Cohen, DVM, DACVR

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

ebcohen@ncsu.edu

Katelyn Cordle

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

kjcordle@ncsu.edu

Bennett Deddens

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

bldedden@ncsu.edu

Maria Evola, DVM, MPH, DACVR

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

mgevola@ncsu.edu

Christine Gremillion, DVM

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

clgremil@ncsu.edu

Erin Keenihan, BVSc

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

ekkeenih@ncsu.edu

Jody Lawver, DVM

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

jelawver@ncsu.edu

Nathan Nelson, DVM, MS, DACVR

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

ncnelso2@ncsu.edu

Nicholas Petrovitch

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

nppetrov@ncsu.edu

Christopher Piscitelli, DVM

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

cmpiscit@ncsu.edu

Rudy Rivas

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

lrrivas@ncsu.edu

Ian Robertson, BVSc, DACVR

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

idrobert@ncsu.edu

Gabriela Seiler, Dr. Med. Vet.

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

gsseiler@ncsu.edu