Skip to main content
NC State CVM
Think and Do The Extraordinary
GIVE to the College
Think and Do The Extraordinary
The Campaign for NC State CVM

Researchers

Kenneth Adler, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

kbadler@ncsu.edu

Belinda Akpa, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

bsakpa@ncsu.edu

Glen Almond, DVM, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

gwalmond@ncsu.edu

Kevin Anderson, DVM, PhD, DABVP

Population Health and Pathobiology

klander4@ncsu.edu

Greer Kaylie Arthur, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

gkarthur@ncsu.edu

Kate Bailey, DVM, DACVAA

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

kamedl@ncsu.edu

Ronald Baynes, B.Sc. DVM, M.S., Ph.D

Population Health and Pathobiology

rebaynes@ncsu.edu

Juliana Ferreira, DVM, DVSc

Population Health and Pathobiology

jboninf@ncsu.edu

Luke Borst, DVM, PhD, DACVP

Population Health and Pathobiology

lbborst@ncsu.edu

Matthew Breen, PhD, C. Biol, FRSB

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

mbreen3@ncsu.edu

Nicolas Buchler, Ph.D.

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

nebuchle@ncsu.edu

Jocelyn Burkit, RVT

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

jlburkit@ncsu.edu

Benjamin John Callahan, Ph.D.

Population Health and Pathobiology

bcallah@ncsu.edu

Beth Case, MS

Clinical Sciences

bcc@ncsu.edu

Ke Cheng, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

kcheng3@ncsu.edu

Julia Condit

Administration

Eli Cohen, DVM, DACVR

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

ebcohen@ncsu.edu

Maria Correa, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

correa@ncsu.edu

Peter Cowen, DVM, PhD, DAVES

Population Health and Pathobiology

pcowen@ncsu.edu

Paula Cray, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

pjcray@ncsu.edu

Glenn Cruse, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

gpcruse@ncsu.edu

John Cullen, VMD, PhD, DACVP, FIATP

Population Health and Pathobiology

jcullen@ncsu.edu

Christopher Dekaney, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

cmdekane@ncsu.edu

Ayele Gizachew Dinka

Population Health and Pathobiology

adinka@ncsu.edu

James Flowers, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

jflowers@ncsu.edu

Jonathan Fogle, DVM, Ph.D., DACVIM

Population Health and Pathobiology

jefogle@ncsu.edu

Derek Foster, DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Population Health and Pathobiology

dmfoster@ncsu.edu

Fred Fuller, Ph.D.

Population Health and Pathobiology

ffuller@ncsu.edu

John Gadsby, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

jgadsby@ncsu.edu

Mathew Gerard, BVSc, PhD, DACVS

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

mgerard@ncsu.edu

Troy Ghashghaei, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

tghashg@ncsu.edu

Isabel Gimeno, DVM, PhD, DACPV

Population Health and Pathobiology

imgimeno@ncsu.edu

Christophe Guilluy

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

cdguillu@ncsu.edu

James Guy, DVM, PhD, DACVM, DACPV

Population Health and Pathobiology

jsguy@ncsu.edu

Bruce Hammerberg, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

bhammerb@ncsu.edu

Jon Horowitz, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

jon_horowitz@ncsu.edu

Megan Jacob, MS, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

mejacob@ncsu.edu

Brianna Johnson

Clinical Sciences

bnordst@ncsu.edu

Tobias Kaeser, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

tekaeser@ncsu.edu

Shivaramu Keelara Veerappa

Population Health and Pathobiology

skeelar@ncsu.edu

Jody Khosla

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

jbkhosla@ncsu.edu

Cristina Lanzas, DVM, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

clanzas@ncsu.edu

Caroline Laplante

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

claplan@ncsu.edu

Mac Law, DVM, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

jmlaw@ncsu.edu

Jay Levine, DVM, MPH

Population Health and Pathobiology

Keith Linder, DVM, PhD, Dipl. ACVP

Population Health and Pathobiology

kelinder@ncsu.edu

Elizabeth Lucas, Ph.D.

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

elucas2@ncsu.edu

Jennifer Luff, VMD, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

jaluff@ncsu.edu

Gustavo Machado, DVM, MSc, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

gmachad@ncsu.edu

Karen Marcus

Clinical Sciences

klmarcus@ncsu.edu

Christine McGahan, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

Kelly A. Meiklejohn, Ph.D.

Population Health and Pathobiology

kameikle@ncsu.edu

Kristen Messenger

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

kmmessen@ncsu.edu

Danielle Alethea Mzyk

Population Health and Pathobiology

Nanette Nascone-Yoder, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

nmnascon@ncsu.edu

Jennifer Neel, DVM, Dip. ACVP (Clinical)

Population Health and Pathobiology

jgneel@ncsu.edu

Nathan Nelson, DVM, MS, DACVR

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

ncnelso2@ncsu.edu

Xinxia Peng, Ph.D.

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

xpeng5@ncsu.edu

Jorge Piedrahita, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

japiedra@ncsu.edu

Lysa Pam Posner, DVM, DACVAA

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

lpposner@ncsu.edu

Ian Robertson, BVSc, DACVR

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

idrobert@ncsu.edu

Hongyu Ru, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

Philip Sannes, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

plsannes@ncsu.edu

Barbara Sherry, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

bsherry@ncsu.edu

Heather Shive, DVM, PhD, DACVP

Population Health and Pathobiology

hrshive@ncsu.edu

Barrett Slenning, DVM, MPVM

Population Health and Pathobiology

bdslenni@ncsu.edu

Geof Smith, DVM, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

gwsmith@ncsu.edu

Lexie Stachel

Clinical Sciences

afstache@ncsu.edu

Maria Stone

Clinical Sciences

mrstone@ncsu.edu

Andrew Stringer, BVSc, PhD, MRCVS

Population Health and Pathobiology

apstringer@ncsu.edu

Casey M. Theriot, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

cmtherio@ncsu.edu

Rachael Thomas, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

rthomas3@ncsu.edu

Cat Byrd

Clinical Sciences

cethomp5@ncsu.edu

Debra Ann Tokarz, DVM, PhD, DACVP

Population Health and Pathobiology

Susan Tonkonogy, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

suet@ncsu.edu

Laurianne Van Landeghem

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

lcvanlan@ncsu.edu

Jeffrey Yoder, PhD

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

jayoder@ncsu.edu

Oriana Yost

Administration