Skip to main content

Area of Emphasis

Global Health

The Global Health Program at the College of Veterinary Medicine is dedicated to improving the lives of animals and humans across the world through focused areas of global health research and education. As one of the leading veterinary colleges in the country, we are uniting DVM students, faculty and professionals to collectively solve the major global health challenges faced by society today.

Ethiopian farmer researching the impact of zoonotic diseases

Ronald Baynes, B.Sc. DVM, M.S., Ph.D

Population Health and Pathobiology

rebaynes@ncsu.edu

Maria Correa, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

correa@ncsu.edu

Paula Cray, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

pjcray@ncsu.edu

Mathew Gerard, BVSc, PhD, DACVS

Molecular Biomedical Sciences

mgerard@ncsu.edu

Megan Jacob, MS, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

mejacob@ncsu.edu

Cristina Lanzas, DVM, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

clanzas@ncsu.edu

Gustavo Machado, DVM, MSc, PhD

Population Health and Pathobiology

gmachad@ncsu.edu

Andrew Stringer, BVSc, PhD, MRCVS

Population Health and Pathobiology

apstringer@ncsu.edu