Skip to main content


NC State Veterinary Medicine houses three departments: Clinical Sciences, Molecular Biomedical Sciences, and Population Health and Pathobiology. Faculty members in these departments conduct research based on their individual areas of expertise and are responsible for the instruction of students in the four-year Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degree, as well as the programs leading to masters and doctoral degrees in several areas with numerous opportunities for specialization.